Avocado Toast

SAM_4879

Have you all tried this?SAM_4883

It’s not the first time I have, but I thought I’d share it. There’s nothing more delicious, I think, than a creamy avocado. As someone with an awful lactose allergy, I hate feeling like I’ve been cheated out of creamy, cheesy spreads, but I love spreading avocado on my toast because it provides a similar consistency.

And there are so many different ways to do it. Here I just sliced some and sprinkled with a little sea salt.SAM_4880

But you could also blend it to be more like traditional guac, add in cumin or chili powder, salsa for a fresh-tomatoey take on the dip, or even plain yogurt if you want something really creamy.

Try it and tell me what you think.

-Jackie

Leave a Reply

