Carrot Pinwheels

carrot pinwheels

Lunch is always a fun challenge for me. I’ll tell you why.

The best thing I can do for myself, I think, is take a break in the middle of the day. Lunch forces me to do this. So I like to make my lunch fun, if possible, light, but filling enough to hold me over ’til dinner.

That’s why I like these carrot pinwheels. They’re cute. They’re healthy. And they’re easy to throw together–even in your office kitchen. Just throw the ingredients in your lunch bag and prepare on site.

Ingredients

-1 whole-grain tortilla

-3 oz. grated carrots

-1-2 T vegan cream cheese

-1-2 T raisins

Optional: 1 T walnuts

Directions

-Lay out tortilla. Spread on cream cheese.

-Sprinkle on carrots and raisins.

-Tightly roll the tortilla and then slice into pinwheels.

Looks like sushi, right? Like I said, easy, fun, and different. It’s a small change for lunch, but mixing it up always makes a big difference.

Leave a Reply

