No-Bake Peanut Butter Balls

Half marathon training has me needing a lot of protein and a lot of carbs. That’s why I love this no-bake peanut butter ball. It’s the best combination for the days when I do my “long runs.”
But you don’t have to be training for anything to love these. You can whip up a small batch of six without guilt. All the ingredients are wholesome. All the ingredients will give you the fuel your body through the day. I made these for dessert, but I think they’d be great for breakfast, too.
Ingredients
1 T stevia
1 t vegan butter
1 t cocoa powder
1.5 T cup milk
pinch of salt
dash of pure vanilla
2 T peanut butter
6 T + 1 t oats
Directions
-In a small bowl, mix stevia and cocoa. I added a little cinnamon, too, but that’s just because I love it.
-Drop the t of butter on top; then add milk. Microwave for about 15 seconds and stir well.
-Stir in salt and vanilla. Once blended, melt in the peanut butter.
-Last, mix in the oats. Form into little balls and let cool for a few minutes.
I actually pressed mine into a cake pop mold. They cooled in a perfectly round shape.
Leave a Reply

