Latest Obsession: Berry Patch Farm

Blueberry picking at Berry Patch Farms is high on my priority radar right now! I love this all-organic farm in Nevada, Iowa, which is just 15 minutes east of Ames. The farmers, their family, and their staff are incredibly friendly. The farm they’ve established is picturesque. And, most important to me, the blueberry bushes are gorgeous to look at. I love the clusters of berries that aren’t ripened all the way yet because they have the most beautiful coloring: softened pastel blues, greens, and purples. 

I also love that blueberries are easy to pick, no strenuous picking or prickling required. Just traipsing up and down the bushes, hunting for the best ones. 

I’ll be visiting again very, very soon, and I can’t wait for the farm’s apple-picking season, too.

-Jackie

Leave a Reply

