Zucchini Spaghetti

Collegiate Culinaire: Zucchini S’ghetti

Lately, I’ve been on a squash kick that I don’t want to kick. Thank goodness my sweet friend Sara Parks introduced me to Nom Nom Paleo’s foodie site and this delish recipe. It’s so simple, and the squash can be eaten themselves as noodles or as a tasty compliment to pasta.

Ingredient:

Squash

Directions:

1. Make noodles out of squash either with a fancy cutter, a potato peeler, or a large cheese grating board (which I used).

2. Place in bowl and microwave for 2 minutes.

That’s it! Add your favorite sauces, spices, and meats. I mixed mine with some whole-grain spaghetti noodles, venison meatballs, parmesan, red pepper flakes, and a rich red sauce. Six of my favorite (and most frequently consumed) ingredient staples, all in one bowl. MmmmMmmm…

Leave a Reply

