Obsession: Missouri Pecans

I love pecans, and my dad introduced me to this Southern Missouri variety last week. He snagged a few dozen while hunting in Cape last fall, and I have to say they are unbelievably good. As you can see, they’re somewhat monstrous in size, but the taste is unlike any other store-bought pecan I’ve had. These have a subtly sweet nuttiness to them that gives them a smooth flavor, and they’re hardly dry or stale in texture. As far as this nut lover is concerned, nutting could be better.

Leave a Reply

