Craftiness: Knitted Hats

Broke girl DIY: Hooked on knitted hats

I used to be a fairly crafty person back in the day, before college, internships and adulthood creeped up on me. My experiences with knitting, however, haven’t been brag worthy.

While I was escaping the St. Louis heatwave in Colorado, my step-grandmother picked up a “Knifty Knitter” loom for us to try out. I’ve been hooked ever since.

I made the gray hat in less than two days. The plum-colored hat was finished during the car ride home and took less than three hours.

The takeaway: Easy enough for novices & fast enough for the busiest of girls.

Leave a Reply

