I always feel that I’m made to be more creative when I have things that hold me back.

Holly Becker on the challenges of decorating in small spaces. Read what she has to say about decorating dorms and apartments on a budget in The Star’s House+Home section tomorrow. Written by, you guessed it, me…

Holly Becker, pictured above. And, by the way, her latest book is an addicting read. I thought I had learned everything I needed to know from HGTV, but “Decorate” is packed with lots of helpful, surprising tips. Plus, it’s a lovely coffee-table book.

Leave a Reply

