Marshmallow Ice Cream

Marshmallow Ice Cream. Doesn’t that sound like a dreamy dessert?

S’more Whoopie Pies

I can’t tell you the last time I had a marshmallow. No jet-puffed, hydrogenated sugar lumps for me. That’s why I like this recipe so much!

I also love s’mores. Remember my home-baked take on the s’more? The one with the coconut-marshmallow replacement. Well, we may need to re-do that coconut-macaroon-marshmallow alternative because now we’ve got this tasty ice cream as a new option.

Maybe we should call it the winter s’more? Just like I dubbed the s’more whoopie pie the cold-weather version of the traditional, warm & melty summer s’more.

Ingredients

-2 T marshmallow fluff (I used Walden Farms’ Marshmallow Creme)

-1/2 t vanilla

-scant pinch of salt

-1 cup non-dairy milk

Optional: pinch of cinnamon

Directions

So simple! Just mix all ingredients well, being sure to get all the marshmallow creme lumps out. Pour into ice cream maker and prepare as directed.

If you don’t have an ice cream maker, I recommend pouring the liquid into ice cube trays, freezing, and then blending. Or you could also pour the liquid mix into popsicle molds.

I topped mine with some chocolate and graham crackers for a s’more twist. What toppings would you pair with a marshmallow ice cream?

Leave a Reply

