Mini Cheesecake Bites

I’m going to share a secret with you. A secret that once revealed will make me seem “unwomanlike” to some–whatever that means.

I don’t really like cheesecake. I used to say I did, and I’d oblige others by indulging, but I really don’t like the stuff.

So imagine my bewilderment when I tested out this mini cheesecake recipe from Chocolate-Covered Katie and felt my eyes roll back in my head with excitement.

I’m thinking it’s the mashed banana that got me. That and the addition of vanilla yogurt. The original, party-portion-sized recipe called for cashew butter in place of vanilla yogurt, but I think all the vanilla creaminess and smashed banana make for a dynamic combination. 

It might also be the fact that these little cheesecakes are frozen, so they taste like ice cream! Or the blueberries I placed on top–you know I couldn’t resist.

Ingredients

 

1 T coconut milk

1 T + 1 t mashed banana

a pinch of salt and vanilla

1.3 T vanilla yogurt

1-2 t stevia

Directions

-Mash banana very, very well. You should leave no lumps.

-Mix in coconut milk, yogurt, salt, vanilla, and stevia. Blend well.

-Pour into small cupcake liners or a mini-muffin tray, as I did. Into the freezer they go! Freeze 3-4 hours.

-Top with any garnish you like: berries, whipped cream, chocolate chips, a slice of lime or banana, maybe?

Note: They will melt fairly quickly, so you’ll have to enjoy fast. Or if you’re worried about serving these to a group, I’d recommend serving them on a plate that’s also sat in the freezer for a few hours.

Also, think how easily this could be adapted into a pumpkin pie recipe? A mini key lime pie recipe? Hmm… I might have another post for you very soon…

4 thoughts on “Mini Cheesecake Bites

  1. Pingback: Mini Pumpkin Pies | Collegiate Culinaire

  2. Pingback: Banana-Berry Smoothie Pies | Collegiate Culinaire

Leave a Reply

